35 senior police officers transferred

  • Published in Bureaucracy

New Delhi: Facing heat of controversial action against ex-servicemen protesting for OROP at Jantar mantar, Delhi Police has transferred officials.

New Delhi district DCP Vijay Singh — who headed the eviction of ex-servicemen demanding the implementation of ‘one rank one pension’ — has been transferred to the northwest district as DCP.


Jatin Narwal, who was additional DCP of New Delhi district, will take charge as DCP. Meanwhile, Omvir Singh joins as DCP of the Delhi government’s Anti-Corruption Branch. He was earlier a DCP with the first Batallion, DAP.

The IGI airport police will also see a change at the helm with M I Haider being transferred to the Economic Offenses Wing as DCP.

Head of the controversial Manoj Vashisht encounter operation, Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) (Special Cell) Sanjeev Yadav, has been transferred.

He is now additional DCP-II in the New Delhi District. Yadav has been replaced by Pramod Singh Kushwah, who was previously additional DCP-I South.

The Delhi Police had transferred the other nine members of the operation in May. Those transferred are Inspector Dharmender Kumar, sub-inspectors Vivek Singh (PCR) and Bhoop Singh (1st Batallion, Delhi Armed Police). Others include head constables Sanjay Pal Singh (3rd Bn. DAP) and Anil Rao (PTS/Wazirabad), constables Jitendra Kumar (7th Bn. DAP), Abdul Ahmed Khan (PTC Jharoda Kalan), Mohit Salve (Security) and Munish Solanki (Provisions and Logistics).

According to an order issued by the Lieutenant Governor on August 21, 35 senior officers of IPS and DANIPS cadre have been transferred.

Sanchar Express News Desk