13 IAS officers transferred in Bihar

  • Published in Bureaucracy

Patna: Bihar government has  transferred 13 IAS officers, including four DMs and nine SDOs. Sitamarhi DM Saket Kumar has been shifted to Khagaria in the same capacity.

Khagaria DM Rajiv Roshan will replace Kumar in Sitamarhi. Madhepura DM Lakshmi Prasad Chauhan has been made joint secretary, water resources development department. Chauhan will hold the additional charge of MD, Bihar State Tourism Development Corporation (BSTDC). Incumbent Mohd Sohail will replace Chauhan in Madhepura.


Amit Kumar, Patna Sadar SDO  has been made Bhagalpur DDC, while Danapur SDO Arvind Kumar Verma has been shifted to Muzaffarpur as DDC.
Inayat Khan,Rajgir (Nalanda district) SDO  has been appointed Bhojpur DDC, while Kaushal Kumar,Narkatiyaganj (West Champaran) SDO  has been made town commissioner, Biharsharif.

Mukesh Pandey,Balia (Begusarai district) SDO  has been made Katihar DDC, while Benipatti (Madhubani district) SDO Rajesh Meena has been made Bettiah DDC (in West Champaran).Sanjiv Kumar,Sitamarhi SDO has been made Gaya DDC, while Khagaria SDO Sunil K Yadav has been shifted to Motihari (East Champaran) as DDC. Purnia SDO Kundan Kumar has been appointed Nalanda DDC.

Sanchar Express News Desk