36 new additional secretaries appointed

  • Published in Bureaucracy

New Delhi: The central government, in a midnight reshuffle of senior bureaucrats, appointed 36 new additional secretaries on Thursday.


Major appointments include Arun Goel as the vice chairman of Delhi Development Authority (DDA) and Yogendra Tripathy as the CMD of Food Corporation of India, an official statement said.

Nikhilesh Jha has been appointed director of the National Water Mission, a newly-created post.

Preeti Madan, currently the joint secretary in minority affairs ministry, has been appointed secretary of the National Commission for Women.